AERO Representatives

 

Contact your local AERO representative!

AERO has always had an informal network of representatives. When someone needs a contact in a certain city, state or country, we know who to refer them to. Now, with the new AERO website and many new programs we have decided to formalize that network. We have contacted people in our network and those below have agreed to be our official AERO representative for their area. Some representatives may be able to do consultations. They will also be organizing local events. For example, there will be some local fairs highlighting public and private educational alternatives in their areas to let parents, teachers and students know what their educational choices are.

At the upcoming AERO conference next June, at LIU/Post, near New York City, June 26-29th,  the AERO reps will be involved with regional networking and individual consultations. 

You can arrange with AERO to have a consultation with your local rep. There is no charge to arrange for this through the AERO office. Write to jerryaero@aol.com, call (516) 621- 2195., or contact your representative below directly (not all representives provide consultation). Payment for your consultations can be made directly through our website here.

To summarize, representatives will:

  • Post events and news about educational alternatives taking place in their state on the AERO website.
  • Be available as a contact person for those in their state looking for alternatives or other help.
  • Keep track of state laws effecting educational alternatives.
  • Help organize events and gatherings that share information and network local educational alternatives.

If you are interested in being an AERO international, state or local representative, write to info@educationrevolution.org.

Responsibilities for each level:

  • State representative: In addition to above state reps will network the other reps in their state, look more at state-wide issues, legislation, and events.
  • Local representative: Will focus more on specific projects and gatherings in their area.
  • Country representative: Will keep people in their country in contact with AERO resources, organize as they see fit in their country.

Projects representatives could organize:

  • Make a listsereve or enewsletter for your area.
  • Organize informational sessions about alternatives and choices in your area, including opting out of standardized testing.
  • Do consultations with people looking to find or create alternatives.
  • Refer people to the AERO office located just outside New York City when appropriate.

AERO Representatives

Country | State | City | Name | AERO Email | Specialty

  • Australia, Western Australia, Adrienne Huber, adrienne@educationrevolution.org    
  • Australia, Western Australia, Saani Bennetts, saani@educationrevolution.org    
  • Australia, Julie Gassner, julie2@educationrevolution.org
  • Bolivia, Vanessa Castedo, vanessa@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, British Columbia, BC Islands, Shane Nelson, shane@educationrevolution.org    
  • Canada, British Columbia, Chilliwack, Nian Zhu, nian@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, British Columbia, Helen Hughes, helen2@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, Nova Scocia, Anne Greer, anne@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, Ontario, Niagara Region, Dianne Labelle, dianne@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, Ontario, Joseph Seul, joseph2@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, Quebec, Marike Gaudet, marike@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, Toronto, Emily Chan, emily@educationrevolution.org
  • Canada, Toronto, Ryan Slashinsky, ryan@educationrevolution.org
  • China, Joao Baaoso, joao@educationrevolution.org
  • China, Ann Qiu, annqiu21@gmail.com, http://www.xingzhi-openschool.tk
  • Czech Republic, Tomáš Hajzler, tomas@educationrevolution.org
  • Egypt, Sara Osama Ibrahim, sara2@educationrevolution.org
  • Finland, Marka Kosinen, marka@educationrevolution.org
  • Germany, Leipzig, Leslie Ocker, leslie2@educationrevolution.org, EUDEC
  • Germany, Marco Riccato, marco@educationrevolution.org    
  • Guatemala, María Teresa Chávez, materechm@gmail.com    
  • Hungry & Austria, Peter Foti, peter2@educationrevolution.org    
  • India, Amukta Mahapatra, amukta@educationrevolution.org    
  • India, Dr. KK Jayan, kk@educationrevolution.org    
  • Indonesia, Cornelia Istiani, cornelia@educationrevolution.org    
  • Israel, Amir Notea, amir@educationrevolution.org    
  • Kuwait, Nikki Lardas, nikki@educationrevolution.org    
  • Malaysia, HuaLoon Ling, hualoon@gmail.com    
  • Malaysia, Engku Nur Zakiah, nurzakiah2010@gmail.com    
  • Netherlands, Matthew Rich, matthew@educationrevolution.org    
  • Nigeria, Dayo Micheal, dayo@educationrevolution.org 
  • Oman, Mitchell Jones, mitchell@educationrevolution.org     
  • Pakistan, Farheen Hamid, farheen@educationrevolution.org    
  • Philippines, Amor Q De Torres, amor@educationrevolution.org    
  • Philippines, Anna Victoria, San Diego, anna@educationrevolution.org    
  • Poland, Aleksandra Olszanska, aleksandra@educationrevolution.org    
  • Puerto Rico, Angel Acevedo, angel@educationrevolution.org
  • Puerto Rico, Justo Mendez Aramburu, justo@educationrevolution.org    
  • Rwanda, Daniel Turikumwe, daniel2@educationrevolution.org    
  • Slovakia, Graham Hendrey, graham@educationrevolution.org    
  • South Africa, Sharon Caldwell, sharon@educationrevolution.org    
  • Taiwan, Adler Yang, adler.yang@thesouledu.org    
  • Turkey, Eylem Korkmaz, eylem@educationrevolution.org    
  • UK, Helen Lees, helen@educationrevolution.org    
  • UK, England, Albert Lamb, albert@educationrevolution.org, Summerhill
  • United States, Akansas, Bill Vining, bill@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Alabama, Leslie Mulcahy, leslie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Arizona, Tucson, Teresa Graham Brett, teresa@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Arizona, Harrison Smith, harrison@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesArizonaPaul Nugentpaul@educationrevolution.org     
  • United States, California, Bay Area, Lissa Masters, lissa@educationrevolution.org
  • United StatesCaliforniaCentral CAHeather Martinsonheather@educationrevolution.org
  • United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesKelly Florezkelly@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesZeena Pliskazeena@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaMarin CountyJulie Schiffmanjulie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaOakland+Bay AreaMichlene Kalimichlene@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesGrace Hess-Quimbitagrace@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoAngela Crossangela@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoConnie Allenconnie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaJudy Acardijudy2@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesCaliforniaSally Carlesssally@educationrevolution.orgHomeschool
  • United StatesColoradoArnie Landbergarnie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesColoradoCarol Blackcarol@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesColoradoRick Posnerrick@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States Colorado, Laura Pretty, laura.pretty.duran@gmail.com
  • United StatesFloridaGainsvilleSunshine Mosssunshine@educationrevolution.orgHomeschooling
  • United StatesFloridaNorth Miami BeachJudy Steinjudy@educationrevolution.orgMagnet Schools
  • United StatesFloridaAleta Alston-Tourealeta@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesFloridaEric Bear Ludwigeric@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesFloridaTim Seldintim@educationrevolution.orgMontessori
  • United StatesGeogiaAtlantaJoseph E Reedjoseph@educationrevolution.org
  • United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaKatherine Moraleskatherine@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesGeorgiaAtlantaKyle Krambkyle@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta+BotswanaGayatri Sethigayatri@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesGeorgiaLes Garberles@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesGeorgiaRayshun Dorseyrayshun@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesHawaiiMargit Wattsmargit@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesIllinoisMelissa Bradfordmelissa2@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesIndianaJohn Lofflinjohn2@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesIowaOakland+Bay AreaRay Morleyray@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesIowaPaula Bobackpaula@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansBob Ferrisbob2@educationrevolution.orgPublic Alternatives
  • United StatesMaineEmanual Parriseremanual@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesMarylandKaren Stupskykaren@educationrevolution.orgSchool of Living
  • United StatesMassachusettsCentral MAKen Danfordken@educationrevolution.orgHomeschool Resource Centers
  • United StatesMassachusettsJamaica PlainMonty Neillmonty@educationrevolution.orgStandardized testing
  • United StatesMassachusettsMary Leuemary@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesMichiganAnn ArborMichael Paul Goldenbergmichael@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesMichiganBattle CreekCindy Fadelscindy@educationrevolution.orgPublic Homeschooling
  • United StatesMichiganMelissa Palmermelissa@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesMinnesotaWayne Jenningswayne@educationrevolution.orgPublic Alternatives
  • United StatesMontanaBarda Allenbarda@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesNevadaCielja Kieftcielja@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesNew HampshirePeter Bergpeter@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesNew Jersey, Karen Guiffrekaren2@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerqueJoe Garciajoe@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesNew MexicoMoe Zimmerbergmoe@educationrevolution.org
  • United StatesNew YorkAltamontJohn Scottjohn@educationrevolution.orgModern School Movement
  • United StatesNew YorkBuffaloKatie Kellykatie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United StatesNew YorkBuffalo, Megan Mills Hoffman, megan@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, New York, New York City, Laurie Spigel, laurie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, New York, Queens, Leo Fahey, leo@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, New York, Westchester, Mark Jacobs, mark@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, North Carolina, Raleigh, Michelle Gordon, michelle@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Oregon, Portland, Srule Brachman, srule@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Pennsylvania, South Central, Bob Marquet, bob@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Rory Katz, rory@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, South Dakota, Sara Stockholm, sara@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Tennessee, Nashville, Daniel Sage, daniel@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Tennessee, Mary Ellen Bowen, mary2@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Texas, Austin, Anneke Swanson, anneke@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Utah, Provo, Jordan Baker, jordan@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Utah, Lynn Stoddard, lynn@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Vermont, Burlington, Jennifer Blair, jennifer@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Vermont, Jamie Boulter, jamie@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Virginia, Shenendoah Valley, Gleamer Sullivan, gleamer@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Virginia, Kristan Morrison, kristan@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Virginia, Michael Lint, michael2@educationrevolution.org, At-Risk
  • United States, Washington, Seattle, Andy Smallman, andy@educationrevolution.org    
  • United States, Washington DC, Charles Frohman, charles@educationrevolution.org     
  • United States, Wisconsin, David Lehman, david@educationrevolution.org, Public Alternatives
  • United States, Wyoming, Kirk Cunningham, kirk@educationrevolution.org

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS